Wk 1 – Art Experience – Plaster Casting

Week 1 Art Activity is Plaster Casting!

Currently where this blog post is at, I made a mold of my hand via tape and saran wrap. I intended to pour plaster (Plaster of Paris) into this mold and hopefully a copy of my hand comes out! I initially wanted to use sand as a mold, but I wasn’t near the beach at the time of when I was doing this nor did I want to buy 50lbs of sand, since I don’t have a particular use of sand at this time. I wished Home Depot would’ve sold a smaller amount, but looks like they don’t.

I will update the post and pictures when plaster cast has been completed.

Leave a Reply

